The Multi Academy

What does Christ The King Catholic Collegiate MAC look like?

MAC Board of Directors majority appointed by the Archbishop, sets the strategic vision and priorities.

Local Academy Committee for each school majority appointed by the Archbishop, each Academy Committee will continue to guide and monitor their individual school.

Directors of Christ The King Catholic Collegiate Multi Academy Company

    • Mr David O’Leary (Chairman of Board) – Foundation Appointment
    • Mrs Gillian Regan (Vice Chairman of Board) – Foundation Appointment
    • Mr James O’Hara – Foundation Director
    • Mrs Ellen Wainwright – Foundation Appointment
    • Mrs Alison Graham – Foundation Appointment
    • Mrs Sharon Brammeld – Foundation Appointment
    • Mrs Kate Wildman – Foundation Appointment
    • Ms P Hanrahan – Foundation Appointment
    • VACANT – Elected Parent Appointment
    • Mr Adrian Stevenson – Elected Staff Appointment
    • VACANT – Elected Staff Appointment
    • Mrs Theresa Madden – Principal Appointment
    • VACANT – Principal Appointment

The foundation directors are appointed by the Archbishop of Birmingham and are required to run Christ the King Collegiate Multi Acadmey Company in accordance with the tenets of the Catholic Church.

Board Governance Information

Name appointed or elected by type of membership date of appointment term of office date  stepped down Interests – business and pecuniary governance roles in any other educational institutions
Mr David O’Leary (Chair) Diocese Foundation 01/04/2014 01/04/2018 – 31/03/2022  Yes No
Mrs Gillian Regan (Vice Chair) Diocese Foundation 01/04/2014 31/03/2018 – 30/03/2022  Yes No
Fr Paul McNally Diocese Foundation 01/04/2014 01/04/2014 – 31/03/2018  06/06/2017  No No
Mrs Ellen Wainwright Diocese Foundation 01/04/2014 01/04/2014 – 31/03/2020 No No
Mrs Alison Graham Diocese Foundation 01/04/2014 29/03/2018 – 30/03/2022  No  No
Mr Kanishka Samarasinha Diocese Foundation 04/11/2014 04/11/2014 – 08/09/2016 08/09/2016 N/A N/A
Mrs Emma Whittingham Diocese Foundation 21/11/16 21/11/2016 – 20/11/2020 17/05/2018 No No
Mrs Sharon Brammeld Diocese Foundation 24/01/17 24/01/2017 – 23/01/2021
Mr James O’Hara Diocese Foundation 27/11/2017 27/11/2017 – 26/11/2017 No No
Ms P Hanrahan Diocese Foundation 08/02/2018 08/02/2018 – 07/02/2022 Yes Yes
Dr Mary Synnott Diocese Foundation 01/09/2016 01/09/2016 – 09/01/2017 09/01/2017  No No
Mrs Kate Wildman Diocese Foundation 10/07/2018 10/07/2018 – 09/07/2022  No No
Mrs Denise Mellor Elected Parent 18/11/2014 18/11/2014 – 17/11/2018 17/11/2018  Yes  Yes
Mrs Kate Wildman Elected Parent  27/01/2017 27-01-2017 – 26/01/2020  No  No
Mr Adrian Stevenson Elected Staff 01/09/2016 01/09/2016 – 31/08/2020  No  No
VACANT Elected Staff
Mrs Susan Bowyer Elected Staff 18/11/2014 18/11/2014 – 31/08/2018 04/04/17 No Yes
Mrs Theresa Madden Diocese Principal 01/09/2016      01/09/2016 –  Yes Yes
Mrs Patricia Bekalo Diocese Principal  27/09/2016 27/09/2016 – 20/06/2018  No  No

Business, Pecuniary and Personal Interests Details

Director Interests – business and pecuniary Governance roles in any other educational institution(s) Date of Declaration
Mr David O’Leary (Chair) Sister in law employee of Christ the King
Cousin employee of Christ the King
Niece employee of Christ the King
N/A 13/11/2017
Mrs Gillian Regan (Vice Chair) Nephew – Staffordshire Access Scaffolding Ltd
Godson – employed by Wood Goldstraw Yorath
Great Nephew employed by Danes Accountants
N/A 04/12/2017
Mrs Ellen Wainwright N/A N/A 05/12/2017
Mrs Alison Graham N/A N/A 05/12/2017
Mrs Sharon Brammeld Partner – Clayton Residential Lettings Agent
Director – Ingleside Engineering Consultants
Governor at St Wulstan’s Catholic Primary School 05/12/2017
Mrs Denise Mellor Director, Orca Engineering Ltd. Co-opted Governor St Wulstan’s Catholic Primary School 19/12/2017
Mrs Emma Whittingham TBC
Mr Adrian Stevenson N/A N/A 05/12/2017
Mrs Kate Wildman TBC
Mrs Theresa Madden brother employee of Christ the King
Brother on LGB at St Teresa’s Catholic Primary School
Foundation Director Newman Multi Academy Company 05/12/2017
Mrs Patricia Bekalo N/A N/A 05/12/17
Mr James O’Hara N/A N/A 05/12/17
Ms P Hanrahan Husband an employee of Christ the King Governor at St Teresa’s Catholic Primary School 23/02/18
Oct 17, 2016 | Posted by | Comments Off on The Multi Academy
Premium Wordpress Themes by UFO Themes