MAC School Terms & Holiday Dates

2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019

Staff: Monday 2 September – Friday 25 October (40 working days)
Pupils: Wednesday 4 September – Thursday 24 October (37 working days)
Holiday Staff: Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November (5 days)
Staff: Monday 4 November – Friday 20 December (35 working days)
Pupils: Tuesday 5 November – Friday 20 December (34 working days)
Holiday: Monday 23 December – Friday 3 January (10 days)

Spring Term 2020:

Staff & Pupils: Monday 6 January – Friday 14 February (30 working days)
Holiday: Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February (5 days)
Staff & Pupils: Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April (30 working days)
Holiday: Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April (10 days)
Easter Sunday: Sunday 12 April

Summer Term 2020:

Staff & Pupils: Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May (24 working days)
May Day: Friday 8 May  
Holiday: Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May (5 days)
Staff & Pupils: Monday 1 June – Friday 17 July (35 working days)
Holiday: Monday 21 July – Friday 28 August (30 days)

Staff Total: 195 days (194 days plus twilights)
Pupil Total: 190 days

INSET:
Monday 2 & Tuesday 3 September 2019
Friday 25 October 2019
Monday 4 November 2019
Monday 20 July 2020 (twilights)


2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020

Staff: Tuesday 1 September – Friday 23 October (39 working days)
Pupils: Thursday 3 September – Thursday 22 October (36 working days)
Holiday: Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October (5 days)
Staff: Monday 2 November – Friday 18 December (35 working days)
Pupils: Tuesday 3 November – Friday 18 December (34 working days)
Holiday: Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January (10 days)

Spring Term 2021:

Staff & Pupils: Monday 4 January – Friday 12 February (30 working days)
Holiday: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February (5 days)
Staff & Pupils: Monday 22 February – Thursday 1 April (29 working days)
Holiday: Friday 2 April – Friday 16 April (11 days)
Easter Sunday: Sunday 4 April

Summer Term 2021:

Staff & Pupils: Monday 19 April – Friday 28 May (29 working days)
May Day: Monday 3 May  
Holiday: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June (5 days)
Staff & Pupils: Monday 7 June – Tuesday 20 July (32 working days)
Holiday: Wednesday 21 July – Tuesday 31 August

Staff Total: 195 days (194 days plus twilights)
Pupil Total: 190 days

INSET:
Tuesday 1 & Wednesday 2 September 2020
Friday 23 October 2020
Monday 2 November 2020
Wednesday 21 July 2021 (twilights)